RSS

Cows

04 May

Yep, I’m gonna talk about cows today. You obviously notice my avatar (on the right) is a cow. Why not my own picture? Well, he looks better than I do. 😉

Why do I like them? I just do. They are adorable. Never bother you, just mind their own business, and when you’re around, they “pose” for your pictures. I started to like them when we were at Berchtesgaden
National Park in Germany two years ago. We were riding a gondola and saw them playing and resting on the hillside. They were so careless, just enjoying themselves. The first picture below was taken from then. It may not be very sharp because I was still using the FujiFilm A330 at the time. But you can see how relaxing they were.

One of our preteenager friends called them “chocolate milk”, as in they produce chocolate milk. Since Austria is not far way from Germany, we met some of their cousins. We watched them climbing a steep slope without any efforts.

Look how friendly he is.

Yep, this is “me”.
One more with frontal portrait. With the tags in their ears and bells on their necks, the owner won’t need to worry about them being missing.

“Bye bye! See ya!”

Their Canadian relatives are not shy either. The following two were shot in New Brunswick. The first one is actually a sleepyhead.

“Wake up!!! You’re on camera!!!”
So whenever I saw them, I always take a few pictures. I think they are just so cute.

Copyright © 2011. Jenson Yu. All rights reserved.
 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2011 in Travel

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Cows

  1. Vivien

    May 6, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    Yay! im the preteenager friend right? i was the one who called it chocolate milk!! ha! Ha! I know they don’t produce chocolate milk..now…

    Anyways, I saw a cow like that on my trip to china! great pictures! I love the upclose pictures!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
