RSS

I Like Black & White More Than Color Images

04 Oct

It’s true that black & white images don’t always work in every situation, for example, pictures of beautiful fall colors. But for many others, human portraits, nature landscapes, it’s golden. Ever since I looked at my friend Jacque Oule’s works – his Facebook page may not show much but he’s a true artist, I fell in love with the way B&W presents the world, the life. I can’t tell exactly why or what makes me feel that way. Maybe because I’m just an amateur and haven’t fully grasped the concept.

If you’ve been reading my blog, you already know I included many B&W images in my posts. This image taken at Peggy’s Cove, Nova Scotia a year ago has been my desktop background since.

Copyright © 2012 Jenson Yu. All rights reserved.
 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “I Like Black & White More Than Color Images

  1. Renard Moreau

    October 4, 2012 at 11:21 am

    [ Smiles ] It’s very nice!

     
  2. Jenson Yu

    October 4, 2012 at 11:32 am

    Thanks.

     

Leave a Reply

 
